Search

 
Home > About us > Staff
About us

Staff

 

Administrative staff

Adele Pearce
Senior Administrative Officer
Contact: (021) 658 5323

Email: Adele.Pearce@uct.ac.za

  • Staff Management &Supervision
  • HR Administration
  • ITS Liaison
  • Office Space

Nonzwakazi Mbelebele
Directorate Senior Secretary
Contact: (021) 658 5324

Email: Nonzwakazi.Mbelebele@uct.ac.za

  • Secretarial duties to the Director of the School and Head of Paediatric Department

Jenny Alves
Divisional Secretary: Paediatric Medicine
Contact: (021) 658 5319

Email: Jenny.Alves@uct.ac.za

  • CPD Points
  • DCH Meetings
  • Monthly rosters
  • Typing for all consultants
  • Booking of venues and equipment
  • Faxing, photocopying
  • Keys for all UCT venues
Nuroonisa Vollenhoven

Nuroonisa Vollenhoven
HOD Secretary:  Paediatric Surgery
Contact: (021) 658 5012   

Email: Noorunisa.Vollenhoven@uct.ac.za

  • Secretarial duties to Head of Paediatric Surgery and Consultants
 

Phindi Mabai 
Senior Secretary:  Paediatric Surgery
Contact: (021) 658 5335 

Email: Phindi.Mabai@uct.ac.za

  • Secretarial duties to Paediatric Surgery Department and Consultants

Zerina Davis
Administrator
Contact: (021) 658 5030

Email: Zerina.Davis@uct.ac.za

  • Master in Maternal and Child Health
  • Research Committee admin
  • Research Day Co-ordination
  • IRMA capturing and Annual Publication
Jill Swanepoel

Jill Swanepoel
Undergraduate Administrator
Contact: (021) 658 5242

Email: Jill.Swanepoel@uct.ac.za

  • MBChB programme for 5th & 6th Year students
  • 4th Years (Neonatal only)
  • 4th Year Paediatrics (PPH4043)
  • Updating webpages

Debbie Moodie
Administrator
Postgraduate Diploma in Community and General Paediatrics

Contact: (021) 658 5316

Email: Debbie.Moodie@uct.ac.za

Noluthando Tshijila​
Postgraduate Administrator
Contact: (021) 685 0811

Email: Noluthando.Tshijila@uct.ac.za

  • Registrars
  • Supernumerary for Paediatrics
  • PGWC Liaison
  • Wednesday Clinical Meetings

Avril du Preez
APFP Programme Coordinator
Contact: (021) 685 5301

Email: Avril.Dupreez@uct.ac.za

  • Manage and coordinate all aspects of the African Paediatric Fellowship Programme (APFP)
  • Primary liaison to all APFP stakeholders

Tracy Moore
APFP Administrative Assistant
Contact: (021) 685 5301

Email: Tracy.Moore@uct.ac.za

  • Provide administrative support  to the African Paediatric Fellowship Programme (APFP)

Administrative finance hub

Naadir Daniels
Principal Finance Officer
Contact: (021) 685 0810

Email: Naadir.Daniels@uct.ac.za

  • All finance queries

Avril Campbell
Senior Finance Officer
Contact: (021) 658 5325

Email: Avril.Campbell@uct.ac.za

  • All finance queries

Geanine Hopley
Research Administrator
Contact: (021) 686 0086

Email: Geanine.Hopley@uct.ac.za

  • SCAH Research Courses
  • ICH Research Grants
  • FRC Award Allocation
  • Research Day
  • Research Protocols
  • Publications
  • Administration for Research Committee

Kirsha Crowie
Purchasing Officer
Contact: (021) 689 7050

Email: Kirsha.Crowie@uct.ac.za

  • Purchasing for Department of Paediatrics and Child Health
  • Re-imbursements
  • Flights / accommodations
  • Conferences registrations
  • Subsistence & Travel

Debbie Paulse
Purchasing Officer
Contact: (021) 689 7050

Email: Deborah.Paulse@uct.ac.za

  • Purchasing for Department of Paediatrics and Child Health
  • Re-imbursements
  • Flights / accommodations
  • Conferences registrations
  • Subsistence & Travel