Search

 
Home > About us > Staff
About us

Staff

Administrative staff:

Adele Pearce
Senior Administrative Officer
Contact: (021) 658 5323

Email: Adele.Pearce@uct.ac.za

  • Staff Management &Supervision
  • HR Administration
  • ITS Liaison
  • Office Space
 

Leandra Palmer
HOD Administrator
Contact: (021) 658 5324

Email: Leandra.Palmer@uct.ac.za

  • Secretarial duties to the Director of the School and Head of Paediatric Department

 

Geanine Hopley
Research Administrator
Contact: (021) 686 0086

Email: Geanine.Hopley@uct.ac.za

  • SCAH Research Courses
  • ICH Research Grants
  • FRC Award Allocation
  • Research Day
  • Research Protocols
  • Publications
  • Administration for Research Committee
Jill Swanepoel

Jill Swanepoel
Undergraduate Administrator
Contact: (021) 658 5242

Email: Jill.Swanepoel@uct.ac.za

  • MBChB programme for 5th & 6th Year students
  • 4th Years (Neonatal only)
  • 4th Year Paediatrics (PPH4043)
  • Updating webpages

Debbie Moodie
Administrator
Postgraduate Diploma within the Department of Paediatrics and Child Health

  • Community and General Paediatrics
  • Palliative Care

Contact: (021) 658 5316

Email: Debbie.Moodie@uct.ac.za

Jenny Alves
Divisional Senior Secretary
Contact: (021) 658 5319

Email: Jenny.Alves@uct.ac.za

  • CPD Points
  • DCH Meetings
  • Monthly rosters
  • Typing for all consultants
  • Booking of venues and equipment
  • Faxing, photocopying
  • Keys for all UCT venues
 

Loran Augustus
Postgraduate Administrative Assistant
Contact: (021) 685-0811

Email: Loran.Augustus@uct.ac.za

  • Postgraduate Administration

Surgery Staff:

Nuroonisa Vollenhoven

Nuroonisa Vollenhoven
HOD Secretary:  Paediatric Surgery
Contact: (021) 658 5012   

Email: Noorunisa.Vollenhoven@uct.ac.za

  • Secretarial duties to Head of Paediatric Surgery and Consultants
 

Phindi Mabai 
Senior Secretary:  Paediatric Surgery
Contact: (021) 658 5335 

Email: Phindi.Mabai@uct.ac.za


Finance

Research staff:

Avril Campbell
Senior Finance Officer
Contact: (021) 658 5325

EmailAvril.Campbell@uct.ac.za

  • All finance queries

Fiona Diedrick
Finance Officer
Contact: (021) 686-2650 

Email: Fiona.Diedrick@uct.ac.za

  • Finance queries
 

Aadiela Hardien
Senior Finance Officer (Research)
Contact:: (021) 685-0810

 

Jean van der Merwe
Finance Administrator
Contact: (021) 685-0810

GOB Finance: Chantel Jones
Senior Finance Officer
Contact: (021) 650-4818
Procurement/Purchaser Veona Otto
Contact: (021) 689-7050

 ICH Library Staff:

  Ms Nombeka Mashiya
Tel: +27 21 658 5353
Email: nombeka.mashiya@uct.ac.za
  Ms Dilshaad Brey
Tel: +27 21 406 6397
Email: dilshaad.brey@uct.ac.za